Visit Mirboo NorthEvents & Markets

HomeEventsHistoryAccommodationAttractionsShopping & DiningServicesCommunityMap
Visit Mirboo North events and markets image
MIRBOO NORTH MARKET
Sat 26 Jan
Sat 23 Feb
Sat 30 Mar
Sat 27 Apr
Sat 25 May

MIRBOO NORTH MARKET

Baromi Park

Huge variety of stallholders including plants, food, bric a brac, chooks, art, local veggies and honey, craft and much more.
MIRBOO NORTH ITALIAN FESTA
Sun 10 Feb

MIRBOO NORTH ITALIAN FESTA

Baromi Park

There’s so much to love about Italy and the Mirboo North Italian Festa wants to share it all with you! Come and join the fun as Baromi Park and Mirboo North come alive with a festival celebrating all things Italian in a fantastic day of free entertainment for the whole family. Delicious food stalls, drinks terrace, market stalls, music, singing, dancing, comedy, displays, cooking demonstrations, grape stomping, cars and competitions. For the kids there’s the jumping castle, inflatable slide, face painting and lots more. Before the festivities begin, you may like to join us for a celebration of the Feast of St Paul, which commences with an open air mass in Baromi Park commencing at 10.00am, followed by a traditional procession of the Statue through the park just as they do in many villages in Italy. All denominations and faiths welcome.
Harvest Lunch - Vegetables from the garden
Sun 24 Feb
Sun 3 Mar
Sun 7 Apr
Sun 19 May
Sun 2 Jun
and more...

Harvest Lunch - Vegetables from the garden

Jacican Cooking School and Food Studio

Learn the skills to create restaurant plated meals, using produce from the Jacican kitchen garden and Gippsland producers. Harvest seasonal produce from the Jacican kitchen garden. Utilize the pantry and Gippsland produces to create restaurant quality meals. Learn the knife skills, cooking techniques and plating to become your own culinary artist. Create, cook and share a three course meal.